Neil Young delays release of new album, ‘Peace Trail’

neil_young_2008_firenze_02Music fans will have to wait a little bit longer for new music by Neil Young. Originally scheduled for Dec. 2, Young pushed his release date for his new effort to Dec. 9.

Peace Trail is the acoustic heavy follow up to his 2015 album, Earth, and was recorded at Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La Studios. The album will be Young’s 38th solo record and is available for preorder on his website.

Young recently released a song and video in September for “Indian Givers”, which according to Slate, is “a condemnation of the Dakota Access Pipeline, a major oil duct project under construction in Native American territory.”

Young, fresh of a Desert Trip appearance, has been one of the few major artists to speak out about the controversy, either through song or otherwise.


1. “Peace Trail”
2. “Can’t Stop Workin'”
3. “Indian Givers”
4. “Show Me”
5. “Texas Rangers”
6. “Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders”
7. “John Oaks”
8. “My Pledge”
9. “Glass Accident”
10. “My New Robot”





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s